Fanfakids Go Strange again!

/ Centrum West-D’Broej / Met-X

Fanfakids is a joyful and ever-changing band of a dozen young people (between 7 and 15 years old) who transform their youthful enthusiasm into infectious rhythms. It is the metropolitan music mix that they grew up with in their home base, the Centrum West community centre in Brussels, and which they can unleash on an unsuspecting public in all casualness: no poses, no fake, honest and energetic, right in your face! Just like the previous generations of Fanfakids, the current group also wants to go on a musical adventure in West Africa in the summer of 2018. During this exchange, they play, rehearse and perform together with young musicians in Togo and Benin. Support us!

The Fanfakids are a group of young musicians from the Centrum West-D'Broej youth centre in Molenbeek who are musically accompanied by the non-profit organisation Met-X vzw. They saw the light of day over 15 years ago during the Zinneke Parade. As real Zinnekes, they contribute to a more positive image and reputation of Molenbeek and the youth of Brussels. Throughout the country and far beyond its borders, they demonstrate that Brussels youths with different cultural, social and economic backgrounds can work together with each other and with other groups of young people. The Fanfakids set a good example for other Brussels children and they even give workshops to other youths from the neighbourhood or the school.

The current generation is now mature enough to cope with the great challenge of an exchange project. However, the former subsidy possibilities no longer exist and most of the kids come from socially vulnerable environments, meaning that a financial boost from the public at large will ensure that the project really does become possible! To pay for their flight tickets, the kids have already put aside an admirable amount of money earned from their appearances over the years. During the children's 3-week stay we can count on the parents to provide their meals, but we are counting on you to finance overnight stays, transport, workshops and excursions on-site! In total, we are still looking for at least €4,000. Anything above this amount will certainly benefit the Togolese or Beninese children, who live in even more difficult circumstances.

Like, share en deel ons project!

www.fanfakids.be

www.facebook.com/fanfakids

www.instagram.com/fanfakids

http://www.met-x.be/nl/projecten/fanfakids-105.html

Fanfakids Go Strange again!

/ Centrum West-D’Broej / Met-X

Fanfakids est une joyeuse bande d’une douzaine de jeunes déjantés (entre 7 et 15 ans) qui communiquent leur enthousiasme sur des rythmes entraînants. Il s’agit d’un mélange de musiques des grandes villes au son duquel ils ont grandi dans leur port d’attache, la maison des jeunes Centrum West à Bruxelles, et qu’ils présentent spontanément à un public qui en prend plein les oreilles. De l’authentique sans chichis, de la franchise et de l’énergie. Une belle surprise ! Comme les précédentes générations, les Fanfakids veulent partir pour une aventure musicale en Afrique de l’Ouest en été 2018. Pendant cet échange, ils joueront, répéteront et feront des concerts avec des jeunes musiciens du Togo et du Bénin. Soutenez notre projet !

Les Fanfakids sont un groupe de jeunes musiciens de la maison des jeunes Centrum West-D’Broej à Molenbeek. Ils sont encadrés par l’asbl Met-X. Le groupe a été créé il y a plus de 15 ans pour la Zinneke Parade. En véritables zinnekes, les enfants contribuent à donner une meilleure image de Molenbeek et de la jeunesse bruxelloise. Ils font comprendre partout en Belgique, mais aussi loin des frontières du pays, que les enfants bruxellois issus de différents milieux culturels, sociaux et économiques peuvent travailler main dans la main et avec d’autres groupes d’enfants. Les Fanfakids montrent l’exemple aux autres enfants de Bruxelles. Ils donnent eux-mêmes des ateliers à des enfants du quartier ou de leur école.

La nouvelle génération est entre-temps assez mûre pour participer à un programme d’échange ambitieux. Comme les subventions octroyées jusqu’ici n’existent plus et la plupart des enfants sont issus de milieux défavorisés, un coup de pouce financier du grand public permettra de mettre concrètement le projet sur pied. Pour payer leur billet d’avion, les enfants ont économisé pendant plusieurs années l’argent qu’ils ont gagné grâce à leurs actions. Les parents règlent quant à eux les repas pendant le séjour, qui durera 3 semaines. Nous comptons sur vous pour financer le logement, le transport, les ateliers et les excursions sur place ! Au total, nous avons besoin d’au moins 4 000 €. Tout ce que nous recevrions en plus de ce montant sera offert aux enfants togolais ou béninois, dont les conditions de vie sont encore plus précaires.

 

Like, share en deel ons project!

www.fanfakids.be

www.facebook.com/fanfakids

www.instagram.com/fanfakids

http://www.met-x.be/nl/projecten/fanfakids-105.html