A skilled locksmith who is as affordable as he is green!

/ CycloSerrurier

Owner

/ CycloSerrurier

Hello, let me introduce myself: I’m Kevin, a skilled and qualified locksmith with 18 years of experience who wants to become the first bicycle-powered locksmith in the country. Today, I am more determined than ever to brave the weather and hills of Brussels at the helm of an electric cargo bicycle. My aim is to offer you a high-quality service that is also good value and green.

Contact the project holder
This project was ended 06/11/2017

Help me to become the first bicycle-powered locksmith in the country. With your help, I’ll be able to show that it’s now possible for a locksmith to offer a service that’s both green for the planet and affordable for the customer, in a city like Brussels! Ban the van with its diesel emissions and bring on the electric cargo bicycle!

“It’s a nightmare, it’s becoming impossible to get around Brussels any more, it’s so stressful.” If you use a car for your day-to-day journeys in our capital city, this feeling is probably all too familiar.

It’s something I think about all the time. Especially when it takes me more than an hour to get to a customer just a few kilometres away!

For the past 18 years, I’ve been using a van to transport my heavy work tools around Brussels.

Ban the van!

After all these years, I’ve woken up to the fact that the situation is never going to get any better and that the car is no longer a viable means of urban transport! You only have to look at the growth in pedestrian and “clean” zones in our cities to realise that this is the case.

 

These kinds of initiatives get blamed for creating gridlock, at least temporarily. But I actively support them as a means of combating the consequences of air pollution on our health and that of the planet.
 

Bring on the electric cargo bicycle!

So today, for all these reasons, and because new technology has finally made it possible, I’ve decided to move my business onto two wheels in the shape of an electric cargo bicycle.

As well as helping the environment, it will mean I can get to my customers faster, at a much lower cost, and without parking hassles, meaning I can reduce my prices.

I want to bring my profession and its image into the 21st century by becoming the first bicycle-powered locksmith in the country!

Your money won’t go up in smoke!

I still need €5,000 to make this dream a reality. Your money will help me in part to purchase the electric cargo bicycle and also to replace some of my tools.

Brussels, I need you! Thank you!

 

https://www.facebook.com/cycloserrurier

> www.cycloserrurier.be

>>> Vidée realisé par www.minou.cc // Music de Mattia Vlad Morleo <<<

(This text was translated by Ubiqus Belgium, Growfunding’s language service provider)

Votre artisan serrurier aussi écologique qu'économique!

/ CycloSerrurier

Owner

/ CycloSerrurier

Bonjour, je me présente : Kevin, un artisan serrurier diplômé, avec 18 années d'expérience et qui désire devenir le premier CycloSerrurier du pays. Aujourd’hui, je suis plus que jamais prêt à braver le temps et le relief bruxellois – été comme hiver – au guidon d’un vélo cargo électrique. Mon objectif est de vous proposer des prestations de qualité aussi écologiques qu’économiques.

Contacter le porteur du projet
Ce projet s'est terminé le 06/11/2017

Aidez-moi à devenir le premier CycloSerrurier du pays. Grâce à vous, je pourrai démontrer qu’il est aujourd’hui devenu possible, dans une ville comme Bruxelles, d’exercer la profession d’artisan serrurier d’une façon tout aussi écologique pour la planète qu’économique pour la clientèle ! Aux oubliettes la camionnette... diesel : place au vélo cargo... électrique! 

« C’est un véritable enfer, cela devient impossible de circuler à Bruxelles, quel stress ». Si vous utilisez une voiture au quotidien pour vous déplacer dans la capitale, ce constat vous est probablement familier.

Pour ma part, il me vient régulièrement à l’esprit. Notamment, lorsque je mets plus d’une heure à parcourir les quelques kilomètres qui me séparent d'un client !

Cela fait maintenant 18 ans que j’exerce à Bruxelles ma profession au volant d’une camionnette avec laquelle je transporte les outils lourds dont j’ai besoin pour travailler.

Aux oubliettes, la camionnette !

Après toutes ces années, j’ai eu le temps de me rendre compte que la situation ne cessait de se dégrader et que le futur de la mobilité n'est plus la voiture dans nos centres urbains ! Comme en témoigne de nos jours la multiplication des sites propres et des piétonniers.

Des initiatives qui ajoutent – provisoirement – des embouteillages aux embouteillages, mais que je soutiens activement à l’heure où l’on ne peut plus qu’agir face aux conséquences de la pollution atmosphérique sur notre santé et celle de la planète.
 

Place au vélo cargo électrique !

Aujourd’hui, c’est pour toutes ces raisons, et parce que c’est enfin devenu possible grâce aux évolutions technologiques, que j’ai décidé de me lancer à mon propre compte au guidon d’un vélo cargo électrique.

Au-delà de l’argument écologique, cela me permettra également de réduire les temps et les frais de déplacements / stationnements et donc, par la même occasion, le prix des prestations pour ma clientèle.

Je souhaite ainsi faire évoluer mon métier et l'image qui y est associée en devenant le premier CycloSerrurier du pays !
 

Votre argent ne partira pas en fumées !

Pour concrétiser mon projet d’avenir, il me manque encore 5.000 euros. Votre argent servira à financer partiellement l’achat du vélo cargo électrique et le renouvellement de certains de mes outils.

Bruxelles, j’ai besoin de vous ! Merci !

https://www.facebook.com/cycloserrurier

> www.cycloserrurier.be

>>> Vidée realisé par www.minou.cc // Music de Mattia Vlad Morleo <<<