Build your own fine dust monitor!

/ Team Luchtpijp

This project was ended 03/12/2018

Luchtpijp offers kits and workshops to teach people how to build their own air monitor. Luchtpijp also offers children's workshops and urban walks to raise air pollution awareness. Will you be our next citizen scientist on air quality?

Air pollution can reach high levels in Brussels and Flemish Brabant . It is like an insidious poison, often invisible to the naked eye. In order to tackle air pollution, it must be made visible, therefore it is crucial that citizens monitor air quality themselves. This  is why Luchtpijp was born. We offer citizens, associations and municipalities activities and tools to raise awareness around air quality.

Luchtpijp provides workshops and activities that municipalities and organisations can order to create awareness around air quality. How about  joining us for a workshop where residents can build air monitors themselves? Or lectures about "Quality air",  or workshops for children and walk tours over the air pollution levels in the city?  Well, you can find all this at Luchtpijp.

With Luchtpijp we want to raise awareness about clean air. The activities are participative and allow people to come together and reflect on air quality. The technology we use is open source and the data that the activities provide is accessible to everyone. This way our residents become a sort of citizen scientist themselves.

Our goal: as many citizen measurement stations as possible in Brussels and Flemish Brabant!

The project is based on the knowledge of Luftdaten.info, initiated by OK Lab Stuttgart. Today, these sensors are used in 26 European countries. In the Netherlands, InfluencAir, HackAir and LeuvenAir are already working on this. Influencair and Leuvenair have already laid a solid base in Brussels and Leuven with dozens of citizen measuring stations.

Now we are gearing up and we want to add at least 500 more! With civic monitor stations, we complement the official measurement points provided by the Brussels and Flemish governments. You can help us by hanging a monitor on your façade or balcony!

What will we do with the raised budget?

The collected amount will be used to purchase the parts, to pay for the preparations and packaging of the air monitor kits and to carry out the promotion required to make the initiative widely known. With the remaining budget, we’ll organize in 2019 feedback moments to analyze and discuss the results together. This way the participants can stay in contact with each other if they wish so.

Rewards:

  • 10 € (unlimited): Air support - You will receive a poster and a digital guide on Clean air. You will be invited for a feedback moment with a free welcome drink in March 2019.

 

  • 35 € (unlimited): DIY – Air monitoring tube - Do you wish to build your own Do-It-Yourself air tube that measures particles? Then we have the ideal construction kit! The kit contains all the needed parts, neatly packed in a box, and the construction guidelines. You’ll assemble the monitor, then connect it to WiFi at home and you're done! From then on you can check at the online map, the amount of dust matter that exists in your neighborhood or municipality. Kits can be picked up from December at several pick-up points in the district. Can’t wait? Discover our activities  at www.luchtpijp.be , and you’ll find how  you can immediately build an air monitor station with us.

 

  • 75 € (25): Children 'Clean air' workshop - Building an air monitor with tetra Brik, petroleum jelly, a string and then check the air quality with a micro lens on your smartphone? This is possible at the children workshop. We will deliver you a kit that contains all the needed devices in order to work with a maximum of 25 children.

 

  • 125 € (10): Air walk tour - In addition to continuously measuring the air quality on a specific spot, air quality also depends on where we go. You will see this exposure perfectly during a walk with an air dust monitor. Together, we will design a tour and along with our guide we will provide you and your group of friends,  (maximum 25 people) an unforgettable walk of two hours.

 

  • 325 € (10): Air monitor kit - Workshop for 5 people - Do you prefer not to work with a building kit yourself? Do you have a local neighborhood committee, association or staff group with whom you want to build air monitor stations? Then we offer a five people workshop. Our coach will guide you during the workshop and explain you the basics of air monitoring. Do you need more than 5 kits? No problem, € 35 is charged per extra kit. A workshop can count up to 25 participants.

 

  • 500 € (15): Air monitor kit - Workshop for 10 people - Do you prefer not to work with a building kit yourself? Or do you have a local neighborhood committee, association or staff group with whom you want to build meters? Then we offer this workshop for ten people. Our coach will guide you during the workshop and explain youthe basics of air monitoring. Do you need more than  10  kits? No problem, € 35 is charged per extra kit. A workshop can count up to 25 participants.

 

  • € 1100 (unlimited): 30 Air monitor kits to distribute to family and/or acquaintances. - Are you as a company or organization looking for an ideal end-of-year gift for staff or relations? Then purchase a set of 30 kits. We will wrap these kits in a holida package. Companies or organizations that purchase such a kit can receive an entry as a supporting partner on our project page and website.

 

  • 2000 € (3): Air kit + Workshop for 50 people - Do you want to have an awareness activity with your staff company or organization during a teambuilding session? The workshop "Monitoring Air" for 50 people is the right thing? for you.  You’ll have two coaches during the construction process. The participants will receive beforehand our air quality guideline as well as the citizen science guideline. Companies or organizations that order this workshop will get an entry as a sponsor on our project page and website.

 

  • If you wish to contribute by bank transfer, please send an e-mail to info@luchtpijp.be and we will provide you with all information.

A project of 

  • Beweging.net Brussel-Halle-Vilvoorde
  • CM Sint-Michielsbond

Thanks  to our partners:

Construisez votre propre capteur de particules polluantes!

/ Equipe Luchtpijp

Ce projet s'est terminé le 03/12/2018

Luchtpijp propose des kits et des ateliers  ou vous pouvez construire vous-même un capteur de particules. En outre, Luchtpijp vous propose aussi  des conférences, des ateliers pour enfants et des balades pour sensibiliser sur la qualité de l’air. Seriez-vous notre prochain citoyen- scientifique?

À Bruxelles et dans le Brabant flamand, la pollution atmosphérique est parfois très importante. C'est comme un poison trompeur, souvent invisible à l'œil. C'est la raison derrière Luchtpijp. Nous offrons aux citoyens, aux associations et aux communes des activités et des outils pour sensibiliser sur la qualité de l'air. Visibiliser la pollution atmosphérique est une strategie clé de la part des citoyens.

Luchtpijp fournit des ateliers qualitatifs et des activités que les communes  et des associations peuvent commander pour sensibiliser sur la qualité de l'air. Que diriez-vous d'un atelier participative où les résidents peuvent eux-mêmes construire un compteur de particules? Ou des conférences  sur la qualité de l’air et des ateliers pour enfants et des balades  autour de la qualité de l'air, eh bien, Luchtpijp peut vous offrir tout cela.

Avec Luchtpijp, nous voulons sensibiliser le public sur l’importance de  l’air propre. Les activités sont  groupales et permettent aux gens de se réunir et travailler ensemble sur l’importance de l’air propre. La technologie que nous utilisons est open source et les données fournies par les activités sont accessibles à tous. De cette façon, les habitants deviennent eux-mêmes des citoyens scientifiques.

Notre objectif: autant de stations de mesure citoyens que possible à Bruxelles et dans le Brabant flamand!

Le projet s'appuie sur la connaissance de Luftdaten.info, initiée par OK Lab Stuttgart. Aujourd'hui, ces capteurs sont utilisés dans 26 pays européens. Aux Pays-Bas, InfluencAir, HackAir et LeuvenAir y travaillent déjà. Influencair et Leuvenair ont déjà établi des bases solides à Bruxelles et à Louvain avec des dizaines de points de mesure citoyens.

Maintenant, nous nous préparons et nous voulons ajouter au moins 500 autres! Avec ces points de mesure citoyens, nous complétons les points de mesure officiels fournis par les gouvernements bruxellois et flamand. Vous pouvez nous aider en accrochant un compteur sur votre façade ou votre balcon!

Que faisons-nous avec le montant reçu?

Le montant sera destinée à  acheter les pièces, à payer les préparations et les emballages des boîtes et à réaliser la promotion nécessaire pour faire connaître l’initiative. Avec la somme restante, nous organisons en 2019 des moments de rencontre pour analyser et discuter ensemble les résultats. De cette façon, les participants qui le souhaitent, peuvent rester en contact.

Récompenses:

  • 10 € (illimité): Soutien aérien - Vous recevrez une affiche et un guide numérique sur l'air propre. Vous serez invité pour un de nos feedback moment  avec un verre de bienvenue en Mars 2019.

 

  • 35€ (illimité): DIY - Luchtpijp - Envie de construire votre propre Compteur d’air pour mesurer les particules polluantes ? Nous avons le kit de construction idéal! Il s’agit d’ une douzaine de pièces, soigneusement emballées dans une boîte et un manuel de construction. Vous assemblez le compteur, connectez-le au WiFi chez vous et c’est terminé! Vous pouvez vérifier immédiatement  sur une carte en ligne la quantité de matière particulaire dans votre quartier ou votre commune. Le kit est à récupérer à  partir de décembre dans de nombreux points de collecte de la région. Vous ne pouvez pas attendre? Découvrez les ateliers sur www.luchtpijp.be où vous pouvez construire un compteur avec d'autres personnes dès maintenant.

 

  • 75 € (25): Atelier pour enfants « Air propre » - Construire un compteur d'air avec du Tetra Brik, de la vaseline, une ficelle et voir l’indication de la qualité de l'air avec une microlentille sur le smartphone? Cela peut être fait dans l’atelier destiné aux enfants. Nous vous livrerons un paquet contenant tout ce qu'il faut pour travailler avec un maximum de 25 enfants.

 

  • 125 € (10): Airmonitor - Promenade - En plus de mesurer en permanence la qualité de l'air dans un endroit spécifique, la qualité de l'air dépend également de l'endroit où nous allons. Vous pouvez visualiser cela parfaitement lors d'une promenade avec un compteur de particules. Ensemble avec vous, nous tracerons un itinéraire, fournirons un guide et donnerons à votre groupe (maximum 25 personnes) une promenade inoubliable de deux heures.

 

  • 325 € (10): Atelier Airmonitor pour 5 personnes - Pas envie d’assembler un compteur vous-même? Ou avez-vous un comité local de voisinage, une association ou un groupe avec lequel vous voulez construire des compteurs? Nous proposons cet atelier pour cinq personnes. Vous êtes assisté par un Luchtpijp coach qui, pendant l'atelier, vous guidera tout au long du processus de construction et expliquera les bases de la mesure de l'air. Avez-vous besoin de plus de 5 paquets? Aucun problème, 35 € par kit supplémentaire. Un atelier peut compter jusqu'à 25 participants.

 

  • 500 € (15): Atelier Air monitor pour 10 personnes - Pas envie d’assembler un compteur vous-même? Ou avez-vous un comité local de voisinage, une association ou un groupe avec lequel vous voulez construire des compteurs? Nous proposons cet atelier pour cinq personnes. Vous êtes assisté par un Luchtpijp coach qui, pendant l'atelier, vous guidera tout au long du processus de construction et expliquera les bases de la mesure de l'air. Avez-vous besoin de plus de 10  paquets? Aucun problème, 35 € par kit supplémentaire. Un atelier peut compter jusqu'à 25 participants.

 

  •  1100 € (illimité): 30 paquets à distribuer à vos proches - Êtes-vous, en tant qu'entreprise ou organisation, à la recherche d'un cadeau de fin d'année idéal pour le personnel ou vos proches? Achetez un ensemble de 30 kits. Nous les mettrons dans une emballage festif. Les entreprises ou organisations qui achètent telle formule recevront une mention en tant que sponsors sur notre page de projet et notre site Web.

 

  • 2000 € (3): Atelier Luchtpijp pour 50 personnes Voulez-vous assembler votre compteur Luchtpijp avec votre entreprise ou votre organisation lors d'un team building? Travaillez donc avec tout le personnel autour de l’air propre? Commandez cet atelier compteur Luchtpijp pour 50 personnes. Deux membres de notre équipe serrant là pour vous guider dans l’assemblage.
    Les participants recevront en amont une brève introduction à la qualité de l’air et à l’importance de la science citoyenne. Les entreprises ou organisations qui commandent cet atelier peuvent obtenir une mention en tant que partenaire de soutien sur notre page de projet et notre site Web.

 

  • Si vous souhaitez contribuer par virement bancaire, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à info@luchtpijp.be et nous vous fournirons toutes les informations.

Un project de

  • Beweging.net Brussel-Halle-Vilvoorde
  • CM Sint-Michielsbond

Merci à nos partenaires: