Frequently asked questions

Do you have a question or perhaps you have feedback on the website or growfunding? Contact us and we’ll add the question and answer to our FAQ.

How do I support a project?
Do I pay the transaction costs?
How can I login?
What information is passed on to project holders?
What happens to my contribution?
Can the project holders be trusted?
How does growfunding choose the projects?
Why only Brussels’ projects?

How do I support a project?
Whenever you wish to support a project with a financial contribution you need to have a growfunding account. Click on the ‘register’ button, fill in the form and then click on ‘confirm’. You will receive an e-mail in your Inbox. The e-mail will contain a link that you can only click once. Your account is then activated. Click on ‘log in’. Choose a project and click on ‘support this project’. Step 1: choose your reward(s) and click on ‘continue’. Step 2: click on ‘preferred method of payment’. Step 3: transfer your contribution via Ingenico’s (formerly Ogone) secure payment environment. Your contribution remains ‘parked’ as long as the project you are supporting remains online. Once the project has reached the targeted amount, growfunding transfers the sum to the project holder. Should the project fall short of its target, growfunding reimburses you your contribution.
Top

Do I pay the transaction costs?
Once you have chosen your reward(s), growfunding automatically deducts a once-only one euro (€ 1,00) charge from the amount to be credited.
Top

How can I login?
You can login via your growfunding account that you opened. You can also login via your current Facebook account.
Top

What information is passed on to project holders?
Every project holder has access to your name and e-mail address. This allows him to keep you informed as follower/contributor on the progress of the project that you’re supporting and how he intends to action the promised rewards.
Top

What happens to my contribution?
Your financial contribution is transferred to a growfunding account (account holder Odisee). Your contribution is secure here. It is only once the project you are supporting reaches its target figure that growfunding transfers the amount owing to the project holder. However, should the project you are supporting not reach its target, growfunding/BXL transfers your contribution back to your account without any extra transaction costs.
Top

Can the project holders be trusted?
Before a project comes online, the project holder has actioned certain preparatory work at growfunding. You can e-mail the project holder yourself via the ‘Contact project holder’ button. You can also ask for information on the project holder via info@growfunding.be.
Top

How does growfunding choose the projects?
Growfunding is open for every type of small-scale project with an urban pulse. It does however employ a number of criteria to test their feasibility. Is the project urgent? Is the target figure realistic? Are the rewards viable?
Top

Why only Brussels’ projects?
Growfunding is part of a research project whose context is specifically Brussels-oriented. In the future, it is hoped to use the final prototype in other cities. Questions or suggestions are welcome at info@growfunding.be.
Top

Foire aux questions

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires sur le site ou des commentaires sur growfunding Contactez-nous et nous ajouterons la question et la réponse à la foire aux questions

Comment puis-je soutenir un projet ?
Faut-il payer des frais de transaction ?
Comment puis-je m’inscrire ?
Quelles informations sont transmises aux porteurs de projet ?
Qu’advient-il de mon don ?
Les porteurs de projet sont-ils fiables ?
Comment growfunding sélectionne-t-il les projets ?
Pourquoi uniquement des projets bruxellois ?

Comment puis-je soutenir un projet ?
Si vous désirez soutenir un projet en effectuant un don (soutien financier), il faut détenir un compte sur growfunding. Cliquez sur «s’enregistrer», remplissez le formulaire et cliquez sur confirme ». Vous recevrez alors dans votre boîte de réception un courriel contenant un lien sur lequel vous ne pouvez cliquer qu’une seule fois. Dès lors, votre compte est activé. Cliquez sur « s’identifier ». Choisissez un projet et cliquez sur « soutenir ce projet ». Étape 1: choisissez vos contreparties et cliquez sur «continuer». Étape 2: cliquez sur «mode de paiement souhaité». Étape 3: versez votre participation par le biais du moyen de paiement sécurisé Ingenico. Votre don restera «en attente»/« entreposé» aussi longtemps que le projet que vous soutenez sera en ligne. Si le projet atteint le montant cible, growfunding le verse au porteur du projet. Si le projet n’atteint pas le montant cible, growfunding vous reverse votre don.
Top

Faut-il payer des frais de transaction ?
Lorsque vous choisissez une (ou plusieurs) contrepartie(s), Growfunding opérera un prélèvement automatique et unique d’un euro (1,00) pour le montant versé.
Top

Comment puis-je m’inscrire ?
Vous pouvez vous identifier via un compte growfunding précédemment créé, ou vous identifier via un compte Facebook existant.
Top

Quelles informations sont transmises aux porteurs de projet ?
Chaque porteur de projet a accès au nom et à l’adresse électronique de l’abonné/donateur. Ainsi il pourra l’informer de l’avancement du projet qu’il ou elle participe à financer et de la manière dont il réalisera, en tant que porteur de projet, les contreparties promises.
Top

Qu’advient-il de mon don ?
Vous versez votre don (participation financière) sur le compte bancaire de growfunding (titulaire du compte Odisee vzw), où il est en lieu sûr. Dès que le projet que vous soutenez atteint le montant cible, growfunding verse le montant au porteur du projet. Si le projet que vous soutenez n’atteint pas le montant cible, growfunding reverse votre don sur votre compte, et ce, sans aucuns frais de transaction.
Top

Les porteurs de projet sont-ils fiables ?
Avant qu’un projet ne soit mis en ligne, le porteur du projet devra suivre un trajet de préparation auprès de growfunding. Vous pouvez contacter directement le porteur de projet en personne, en cliquant sur « contacter le porteur du projet ». Vous pouvez également trouver de l’information sur le porteur du projet en adressant un courriel à info@growfunding.be.
Top

Comment growfunding sélectionne-t-il les projets ?
Growfunding est ouvert à tout projet de petite envergure ayant trait au dynamisme urbain. Pour opérer sa sélection, growfunding applique un certain nombre de critères permettant de mesurer la faisabilité d’un projet. Le montant cible est-il réaliste ? Les contreparties promises sont-elles assez originales?
Top

Pourquoi uniquement des projets bruxellois ?
Growfunding fait partie d’un projet de recherche qui se concentre sur le contexte bruxellois. À l’avenir, le prototype développé permettra de lancer le même programme dans d’autres régions. Vos questions et suggestions sont les bienvenues à info@growfunding.be.
Top