Privacy beleid

Chapter 1: Summary

art 1.1 Personal details

The www.growfunding.be website is the property of Growfunding vzw, hereafter simply referred to growfunding, with head office at Boulevard Leopold II 26, 1081 Brussels and business register number BE 657.921.306 .

When using www.growfunding.be the user is asked to fill-in certain personal details:

Growfunding uses the data in managing data files and the website; for (improving) the community services on offer; for analysis and research; for informing the user about projects and updates emanating from growfunding.

In accordance with the revised Act of 8 December 1992 concerning the protection of the individual’s private life, the user has a number of rights regarding their personal details:

  • the right to inspect gives them the right to consult the details collected on them
  • the right to correct gives them the right to access and modify personal details relating to them
  • the right to oppose gives them the right, when asked and free of charge, to oppose the future processing of personal details in the event that the processing should be carried out with a view to direct marketing

For more information: Commission for the protection of privacy, Ministry of Justice, Hoogstraat 139, 1000 Brussels.

art 1.2 Amendment privacy policy

As a result of revised community service, users’ feedback or amendments to the legislation, growfunding/BXL can, without prior notice, amend its Privacy policy. The last update dates from 25 march 2015. The amendments were made public on www.growfunding.be.

art 1.3 Contact

Should the user have questions, comments or feedback on growfunding’s Privacy policy, these can be sent to info@growfunding.be or put in writing and addressed to Growfunding.

Chapter 2: Policy

Growfunding respects and protects the privacy of its users and does all that is necessary to protect the personal details of its users. Growfunding’s Privacy policy specifies how it receives, collects and processes details, when the visitor/user visits www.growfunding.be and/or appeals to the community service coupled to it.

art 2.1 Visit

When the user only visits www.growfunding.be (without registering via their own account) growfunding does not request any personal details.

art 2.2 Registering

Only when the visitor uses the community service provided (such as following, supporting and launching projects) does growfunding asks them to register with an account entailing their entering their personal details.

Once the visitor has registered on www.growfunding.be with their account they become a user and:

  • accept the General Conditions of growfunding
  • agree with growfunding’s Privacy policy regarding the use of personal details
  • give growfunding the authorization to retain the details provided

Growfunding processes the details provided by the user in accordance with its Privacy policy and with Belgian legislation regarding the processing of personal details. The user guarantees that the details provided are theirs and/or have the authorization and/or have the right to share them. Growfunding has the right to either temporarily or permanently deny the user access to www.growfunding.be in the case of misuse such as providing false details or details of third parties without their authorization. Growfunding is in no way at all responsible and/or liable should users provide inaccurate or incorrect details on www.growfunding.be.

art 2.3 Details provided by the user

By accepting the General Conditions the user authorises growfunding to receive, collect and process the personal details provided by him. The details are stored in a secure environment: in this respect only designated or authorized staff from growfunding/BXL can consult them in the course of their work and in accordance with growfunding’s Privacy policy.

Growfunding obtains the personal details provided when:

  • the user logs on with their own growfunding account or with a Facebook account and registers. When logging in via Facebook, growfunding asks access to the public Facebook profile, list of friends and e-mail address. In both cases the growfunding password filled in by the user is not visible (it is stored encrypted in a data base)
  • the visitor/user makes use of computer, cell phone, tablet or another device, also when more visitors/users are using the same device. This concerns data provided by Google Analytics including IP address, chosen language, the location, type of browser, pages visited, length of visit to a page. Besides this, growfunding/BXL also receives data through the use of cookies (see Chapter 3 Cookies)

art 2.4 Consulting and processing details

The growfunding designated or authorized staff concerned consult and process the personal details provided to further develop and optimize the community service: launching, following and supporting projects and all the activities associated with it.

art 2.5 Account

Via their account, the user can consult and modify the personal details that they provided growfunding. The user can modify their account, put it on non-active or even have it removed by writing an explicit request to growfunding (per email to info@growfunding.be) with a copy of their identity card in attachment. On condition that no essential details are lost, growfunding will comply with the request within 30 days: the essential details include the best-effort obligation that the contributor, project holder and/or platform holder mutually enter into (see General Conditions).

Chapter 3: Cookies

The aim of cookies is to make surfing on the internet both easier and more pleasant.  Growfunding also chooses www.growfunding.be to recognize the user at their next visit. However, it doesn’t use cookies to identify the user. It only applies the details obtained via cookies, on a completely anonymous basis, for research purposes; for user statistics; for improving growfunding (www.growfunding.be, community service, …).

art 3.1 What are cookies?

A cookie is a small text file that is stored in the browser of the computer being used as soon as a website is visited. The file comprises the name of the cookie, its value (that can be a unique code), the expiry date and the domain name to where the cookie will be sent the next time the same website is visited. Via the cookie the server recognises the computer, analyses surfing behaviour and gears the search results to the personal preferences of the visitor/user. The cookie cannot be read by another website other than the website that made it.

art 3.2 Refusing cookies

The visitor/user can configure their browser in such a way that it can prevent cookies being made and/or that they are notified every time. The http://www.aboutcookies.org/ website provides more information on how to refuse cookies. Refusing a cookie however, makes it more difficult to surf and sometimes even impossible. Also www.growfunding.be will not always function (or not as well) when cookies are not accepted or removed.

art 3.3 Accepting cookies

When the user on visiting www.growfunding.be clicks on the link “continue” (without adapting the cookie settings) they are assumed to have accepted the cookies. The visitor can always remove previously installed cookies later on from their computer, tablet or other mobile device.

Cookies make searching more efficient by automatically refining certain data such as for example language choice from the second visit onwards. There are two types of cookies:

  • session cookies only remember the preferences throught the duration of a surf session
  • permanent cookies remain active until they are removed by the visitor/user or until the  final date of the cookie is reached

www.growfunding.be also recognises the visitor/user and uses the following cookies:

  • certain cookies are indispensable when visiting www.growfunding.be. Rejecting these cookies results in a less than optimum usage
  • functional cookies make visiting www.growfunding.be a pleasanter and more personal surfing experience
  • performance cookies contribute to usability and the user experience with, for instance, cookies that count the number of separate visitors or the most consulted pages
  • other cookies redirect via clickable links to other websites where possibly again other  cookies will be generated (read the privacy policy of the websites)

Politique vie privée

Chapitre 1: Récapitulatif

art 1.1 Données personnelles

Le site internet www.growfunding.be est la propriété de Growfunding asbl, ci-après growfunding, dont le siège social est établi à 1081 Bruxelles, 276 Boulevard Leopold II, inscrite sous le numéro d'entreprise BE 657.921.306 .

Lorsqu'il accède au site www.growfunding.be, l'utilisateur est invité à compléter une série de données. Growfunding utilise ces données pour gérer ses fichiers de données et son site internet, pour (améliorer) les services qu'il propose, pour l'analyse et la recherche, pour informer les utilisateurs des projets et mises à jour émanant de growfunding.

Conformément à la loi amendée du 8 décembre 1992 sur la protection de la vie privée, l'utilisateur dispose d'une série de droits liés à ses données personnelles:

  • le droit de consultation lui donne le droit de consulter les données collectées
  • le droit de rectification lui donne un droit d'accès et de modification des données personnelles le concernant
  • le droit d'opposition lui donne le droit de s'opposer sur simple demande et gratuitement au traitement des données personnelles, et ce lorsque ledit traitement est effectué à des fins de marketing direct

Pour plus d'informations: Commission pour la protection de la vie privée, Service public fédéral Justice, Rue Haute 139 à 1000 Bruxelles.

art 1.2 Modifications de la politique vie privée

Growfunding se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment et sans avis préalable sa politique vie privée à la suite de modifications des services proposées, du feed-back des utilisateurs ou de changements dans la législation. La dernière mise à jour date du 25 mars 2015. Les modifications sont communiquées via www.growfunding.be.

art 1.3 Contact

L'utilisateur peut transmettre par écrit ses questions, remarques et feed-backs relatifs à la politique vie privée de growfunding à info@growfunding.be.

Chapitre 2: Politique

Growfunding respecte et protège la vie privée de ses utilisateurs et fait le nécessaire pour protéger leurs données personnelles. Par la présente Politique sur la vie privée, growfunding précise comment les données sont reçues, collectées et traitées lorsqu'un visiteur/utilisateur accède au site www.growfunding.be et/ou a recours à un des services proposés.

art 2.1 Visite

Lorsqu'un utilisateur se limite à visiter www.growfunding.be (sans s'enregistrer via un compte propre), growfunding ne demande aucune donnée personnelle.

art 2.2 Enregistrement

Ce n'est que lorsque le visiteur utilise les services proposés (par ex. suivre, soutenir et lancer un projet) que growfunding lui demande de s'enregistrer via un compte dont la création nécessite la communication de données personnelles.

Dès que le visiteur s'enregistre sur www.growfunding.be via un compte, il devient un utilisateur et:

  • accepte les Conditions générales de growfunding
  • accepte la politique sur la vie privée de growfunding dans le cadre de l'utilisation des données personnelles
  • autorise growfunding à conserver les données communiquées

 

Growfunding traite les données communiquées par l'utilisateur conformément à sa politique vie privée et à la législation belge relative au traitement des données personnelles. L'utilisateur garantit que les données communiquées lui appartiennent et/ou qu'il a l'autorisation et/ou le droit de les communiquer. En cas d'utilisation abusive, par ex. de communication de données erronées ou appartenant à des tiers sans avoir obtenu leur autorisation, growfunding  se réserve le droit d'interdire temporairement ou définitivement à un utilisateur l'accès à www.growfunding.be. Growfunding décline toute responsabilité en cas de données erronées communiquées par les utilisateurs sur www.growfunding.be.

 

art 2.3 Données communiquées par l'utilisateur

En acceptant les Conditions générales, l'utilisateur autorise growfunding à recueillir, collecter et traiter les données personnelles qu'il lui communique. Les données sont conservées dans un environnement sécurisé: seuls les collaborateurs désignés ou habilités de growfunding/BXL peuvent les consulter dans le cadre de l'exercice de leur fonction ou de leur mission, et ce conformément à la politique vie privée de growfunding.

Growfunding recueille les données personnelles communiquées lorsque:

  • l'utilisateur accède au site via son propre compte growfunding ou un compte Facebook, et s'enregistre. En cas de connexion via Facebook, growfunding demande l'accès au profil public Facebook, à la liste d'amis et à l'adresse e-mail. Dans les deux cas, le mot de passe introduit par l'utilisateur pour growfunding n'est pas visible (il est enregistré sous forme cryptée dans une base de données)
  • le visiteur/utilisateur utilise un ordinateur, gsm, tablette ou autre équipement, même lorsque plusieurs visiteurs/utilisateurs emploient le même appareil. Il s'agit de données communiquées par Google Analytics, par exemple l'adresse IP, la langue choisie, le lieu, le type de navigateur, les pages consultées, la durée de consultation d'une page. Par ailleurs, growfunding recueille également des données par le biais cookies (voir Chapitre 3 Cookies)

art 2.4 Consultation et traitement de données

Les collaborateurs désignés ou habilités de growfunding consultent et traitent les données personnelles communiquées pour développer et optimiser les services proposés: le lancement, le suivi et le soutien de projets et de toutes les activités qui y sont liées.

art 2.5 Compte

L'utilisateur peut à tout moment consulter et modifier via son propre compte les données personnelles qu'il communique à growfunding. L'utilisateur peut faire modifier son propre compte, le faire désactiver ou supprimer en adressant une demande écrite à growfunding/BXL (par e-mail à info@growfunding.be, en joignant une copie de sa carte d'identité. Pour autant qu'il ne s'ensuive aucune perte de données essentielles, growfunding accèdera à la demande dans un délai de 30 jours: les données essentielles contiennent les engagements qui lient le growfunder, l'initiateur du projet et/ou le titulaire de la plate-forme (voir les Conditions générales).

Chapitre 3: Cookies

Les cookies sont conçus pour rendre la navigation plus facile et plus agréable sur internet. Growfunding adapte lui aussi www.growfunding.be à ses utilisateurs afin de les reconnaître lors de visites ultérieures. Il n'utilise toutefois pas les cookies pour identifier les utilisateurs. Les données recueillies via les cookies sont utilisées de manière totalement anonyme, uniquement à des fins de recherche, pour établir des statistiques d'utilisation, pour améliorer growfunding (www.growfunding.be, services proposés…).

art 3.1 Que sont les cookies?

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte qui s'enregistre dans le navigateur de l'ordinateur utilisé lorsqu'un site internet est consulté. Ce fichier contient le nom du cookie, la valeur (qui peut être un code unique), la date d'expiration et le nom de domaine vers lequel le cookie renvoie lors d'une visite ultérieur du même site. Le cookie permet au serveur de reconnaître l'ordinateur, d'analyser les habitudes de navigation et d'adapter les résultats de la recherche aux préférences du visiteur/utilisateur. Le cookie n'est pas lisible par un autre site internet que celui qui l'a créé. 

art 3.2 Refuser les cookies

Le visiteur/utilisateur peut configurer son navigateur pour éviter la création de cookies ou pour être prévenu lorsque cela se produit. Pour plus d'informations sur la manière de refuser les cookies, voir sur http://www.aboutcookies.org/.
Refuser un cookie peut toutefois rendre la navigation sur internet difficile voire impossible. Il peut arriver que le site www.growfunding.be ne fonctionne pas (de manière optimale) lorsque de cookies sont refusés/supprimés.

art 3.3 Accepter les cookies

Lors de la visite du site www.growfunding.be, lorsque l'utilisateur clique sur le lien « poursuivre » (sans adapter les paramètres des cookies), il est réputé avoir accepté les cookies. Le visiteur peut ultérieurement supprimer les cookies installés sur son ordinateur, sa tablette ou son appareil mobile. Les cookies facilitent les recherches en prenant automatiquement en considération une série de données - comme le choix de langue - dès la deuxième visite. Il existe deux types de cookies:

  • les cookies de session ne mémorisent les préférences que pour la session de navigation en cours
  • les cookies permanents restent actifs jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient supprimés par le visiteur/utilisateur ou jusqu'à leur date d'expiration

 

Le site www.growfunding.be reconnaît lui aussi les visiteurs/utilisateurs et utilise les cookies suivants:

 

  • les cookies obligatoires sont indispensables pour pouvoir visiter www.growfunding.be. Lorsqu'on refuse ces cookies, l'utilisation du site n'est pas optimisée
  • les cookies fonctionnels rendent la navigation sur www.growfunding.be plus agréable et plus personnalisée
  • les cookies de performances contribuent à la convivialité (usability) et à l'expérience utilisateur (user experience); ce sont notamment les cookies qui comptent le nombre de visiteurs uniques ou les pages les plus consultées
  • d'autres cookies, via des liens à cliquer, renvoient vers d'autres sites qui, à leur tour, peuvent éventuellement générer d'autres cookies (voir la politique vie privée des sites consultés)