Cyborgs’ Quest Show

/ The Slayers (Impulsion Dance)

€4.130of €4.000

39growfunders


À-Fonds, the Fund for yougsters in BXL of the VGC, supports this project and doubles your contribution!

103%
Support this project

Your contribution will be automatically refunded if the project does not reach its goal.

Owner

/ The Slayers (Impulsion Dance)

Originally formed to take part in dance battles, the Slayers started this process of artistic creation as of 2014. Each dancer has a unique artistic identity inspired by hip-hop, turfing, contemporary dance, Afro dance, yoga or even martial arts. Impulsion is the association that has managed and produced the Slayers with a view to making the Cyborgs’ Quest show a reality. Impulsion aims to promote dance and hip-hop culture by taking part in local socio-cultural campaigns.

Contact the project holder
This project was ended 19/01/2018

Contribute to the development of the show and promote hip-hop culture through a group of three young Belgian and Brussels hip-hop talents. We want to broadcast this show at various different Belgian cultural venues, and also have it be able to feature as a showcase of Belgian hip-hop abroad.

We are looking to offer a range of shows for what is currently rather underdeveloped in the Brussels cultural network. A large part of the Brussels audience is seriously interested in hip-hop as a dance form (over 1,000 spectators during the Impulsion shows each year), but there are not many places that offer it. We are seeing a lot of public interest in what we’re working on and we would like to bring this type of show and discipline to Belgian cultural venues in order to share it with a family audience that appreciates culture in its wider sense.

With this crowdfunding, you will help us to fund our first 50-minute hip-hop dance show to be broadcast at a variety of cultural spaces. This creation examines the tension between humans and technology through dance and the world of science fiction. Check out pur trailer:

 

With this €4,000, we will be able to finance our lighting equipment, our director, our sets, our costumes and our communications. Help us achieve this fantastic project!

  • For €10: Thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For €30: 1 entrance ticket* for the show + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For €30: 2 entrance tickets* for the show + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For € 50: 4 entrance tickets* for the show + Impulsion T-shirt + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For € 100: 6 entrance tickets* for the show + a drink with the artists after the show + Impulsion T-shirt + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For € 250: A dance-initiation of one hour (date to fix) + 15 entrance tickets* for the show + a drink with the artists after the show + Impulsion T-shirt + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For € 500: 30 entrance tickets* for the show + dinner with the artists + a drink with the artists after the show + Impulsion T-shirt + thanks on our website + a poster + a compilation featuring the music of the show.
  • For € 750: One-day hip-hop creation class/workshop for 15 people at Impulsion or at a location of your choice + 15 entrance tickets for the show or we will come up with a tailor-made reward.
  • For €1200 or more: Organisation of the Cyborgs’ Quest show at your cultural centre or promotional video for your company or we will come up with a tailor-made reward + entrance tickets for you and your friends.

* Entrance tickets will be offered for the show of 19 January 2018 (20.30) during the Growfunding / Bazaar (Beursschouwburg).

 

www.impulsion-dance.be/slayers

https://www.facebook.com/Planete.Slayers/

https://www.facebook.com/impulsion.dance/

(This text was translated by Ubiqus Belgium, Growfunding’s language service provider)

Spectacle Cyborgs’ Quest

/ The Slayers (Impulsion Dance)

€4.130de €4.000

39growfunders


À-Fonds, le fonds des jeunes de la VGC, soutien ce projet et double votre contribution!

103%
Soutenir ce projet

Votre contribution sera automatiquement remboursée si le projet ne parvient pas à son objectif.

Owner

/ The Slayers (Impulsion Dance)

A l’origine danseurs habitués des battles, les Slayers se sont lancés depuis 2014 dans un processus de création artistique. Chaque danseur dispose d’une identité artistique propre inspirée par le hip-hop, le turfing, la danse contemporaine, la danse afro, le yoga ou encore les arts martiaux. Impulsion est l’association qui a encadré et produit les Slayers en vue de la realisation du spectacle Cyborgs’ Quest. Impulsion vise à promouvoir la danse et la culture hip-hop en s’inscrivant dans l’action socioculturelle de proximité.

Contacter le porteur du projet
Ce projet s'est terminé le 19/01/2018

Contribuez au développement du spectacle et promouvoir la culture hip-hop au travers d’un groupe de trois jeunes talents hip-hop belges et bruxellois. Nous voulons diffuser ce spectacle des différents lieux culturels belge et aussi qu’il puisse rayonner comme vitrine du hip-hop belge à l’étranger.

Nous voulons proposer une offre de spectacles qui est assez peu développée actuellement au sein du réseau culturel bruxellois. Toute une partie du public bruxellois est fortement intéressée par la danse hip-hop (plus de 1000 spectateurs lors des spectacles Impulsion chaque année), mais il existe assez peu de lieux qui en proposent. Nous constatons un grand intérêt du public pour ce que nous développons et nous aimerions amener ce genre de spectacle et de discipline à l’intérieur des lieux culturels belges pour le partager avec un public familial et amateur de culture au sens large.

Avec ce crowdfunfing, vous nous aidez à financer notre premier spectacle de danse hip-hop d’une durée de 50 minutes qui sera diffusé dans plusieurs lieux culturels. Cette création traite de la tension entre l’humain et la technologie par le biais de la danse et de l’univers de la science-fiction. Regardez à notre trailer >>>

 

Avec ces 4 000 €, nous pourrons financer notre matériel lumière, notre régisseur, nos décors, nos costumes, notre communication. Aidez-nous à réaliser ce beau projet !

  • Pour 10 € : Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 15€ : 1 ticket d’entrée* pour le spectacle + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 30 € : 2 tickets d’entrée* pour le spectacle + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 50 € : 4 tickets d’entrée* pour le spectacle + t-shirt Impulsion + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 100 € :  6 tickets d’entrée* pour le spectacle + un verre avec les artistes après le spectacle + t-shirt Impulsion + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 250 € : Initation de dance d'une heure (date à fixer) + 15 tickets d’entrée* pour le spectacle + un verre avec les artistes après le spectacle + t-shirt Impulsion + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 500 € : 30 tickets d’entrée* pour le spectacle + repas avec les artistes + un verre avec les artistes après le spectacle + t-shirt Impulsion + Remerciements sur notre site web + une affiche + une compile reprenant les musiques du spectacle.
  • Pour 750 € : Formation/atelier de création hip-hop d’une journée pour 15 personnes à Impulsion ou dans le lieu de votre choix + 15 tickets d’entrée pour le spectacle ou on trouve une contrepartie sur mesure.
  • Pour 1200 € et plus : Organisation du spectacle Cyborgs’ Quest dans votre centre culturel ou promo-vidéo pour votre entreprise ou on trouve une contrepartie sur mesure + des tickets d’entrée pour vous et vos ami.e.s.

* Les tickets d’entrées seront offerts pour le spectacle du 19 janvier 2018 à 21h30 au Growfunding / Bazaar (Beursschouwburg).

 

www.impulsion-dance.be/slayers

https://www.facebook.com/Planete.Slayers/

https://www.facebook.com/impulsion.dance/