SommoS

/ Moving people: BXL > PARIS

1 growfunder would like to be volunteer of this project!

Owner

/ Moving people: BXL > PARIS

SommoS is an international project in collaboration with partners in the professional field and citizens' initiatives. For the realisation of the project, we work together with organisations from Spain, Belgium and France that have expertise in guiding and supporting people on the run and are active in organising socially engaged artistic projects.

Contact the project holder
This project was ended 15/04/2018

SommoS wants to be the voice of connection and solidarity in a world that is looking for justice. We strive for a Europe in which the focus is on a quality reception of refugees and where human rights are at the centre.

From Brussels to Paris: we are literally moving people for better care for people on the run. Are you joining us?

 

SommoS is an international countermovement of citizens, artists and musicians who do not want to sit back and watch! Human and realistic at the same time because we do believe that people show solidarity with refugees and undocumented migrants. SommoS wants to bring positive stories and messages and connect people. 

What do we want to do?

We are building a mobile structure which we will carry around from Brussels to Paris. The structure will build up awareness among people around people on the run and solidarity. Along the way we will encourage people to bring a message of solidarity based on art or entirely according to their own preferences. We take a hold at schools to introduce our warm and artistic messages to children and youngsters.

 

When does our project take place?

We begin our journey in May during the Zinneke parade in Brussels, where the theme this year is 'Illegal'. Our mobile structure will be part of a Zinnode, this is an element of the parade. After the parade we leave on foot towards Paris to take part in another socially engaged parade, Rêvons Rue, on June 9. On the way we stop at historic places and we ask attention for human rights and for a humane reception of refugees.

At the end of our tour we will make an art exhibition that capture our experiences and reflections through videos and pictures. The exhibition will be festively inaugurated on June 23 at Globe Aroma (Brussels) with concerts, talks with the artists, ... and will be accessible to the general public for one month.

How can you support us?

Sommos is taking a broad view. This is needed, cause our walk will last a month. In the first place, part of the donations go directly to people on the run via organisation Humain. Another part goes to the construction of the mobile structure, the performances during our trip and a reserve for participants in need during the walk between Brussels and Paris. We can not start walking without your support. Are you socially committed and do you want to participate in this adventure? You can support us in several ways:

  • By buying one of our rewards and sharing this project with firends and families. We are looking for sponsors. Direct donations can be done on BE18 9730 8479 0865 with the message "SommoS - your mail adress"

  • By walking (along the way or partly) with us from Brussels to Paris. Leave your data via the button 'I want to join' and let us know when and where you can join. We'll get in thouch with you.

  • Are you a photographer, moviemaker, artist, .. and you are interested in making pictures or helping us with the artistic part? Contact us! 

  • Along the way we are looking for places to sleep, for food, a warm welcome, a sympathetic ear, nice encounters and organizations that want to listen to our message.

Partners of SommoS

  • Vzw Pinya-co: Jonas and Marta will build the mobile structure and participate at the Zinneke parade. Afterwards they will start walking from Brussels to Paris.

  • Vzw Humain fights for human rights and offers people on the run concrete support. 

  • The  Zinneke parade is taking place May 12 in Brussels and will be the startingpoint of our walk.

  • La Fabrique des Impossibles from Paris organises an event Rêvons Rue on June 9, where our journey will also end.

  • Jordi Oliver and Tati Finchi from Centre d’Art i Natura (CAN) de Farrera are taking care of the exhibition in Globe Aroma.

 

Follow us on Facebook for more details on our route and events.

With support of:

SommoS

/ Moving people: BXL > PARIS

1 growfunder aimerait être bénévole de ce projet!

Owner

/ Moving people: BXL > PARIS

SommoS est un projet international avec des partenaires issus de la société civile. Pour la réalisation du projet, nous travaillons avec des organisations de l'Espagne, la Belgique et la France qui ont une expertise dans le soutien et les conseils pour les personnes en fuite ou opèrent dans l'organisation de projets artistiques socialement engagés.

Contacter le porteur du projet
Ce projet s'est terminé le 15/04/2018

 

SommoS veut être la voix de la connexion et de la solidarité dans un monde qui cherche la justice. Nous luttons pour une Europe dans laquelle l'accent est mis sur la qualité de l'accueil des réfugiés et où les droits de l'homme sont essentiels.

De Bruxelles à Paris: nous déplaçons des personnes pour mieux soigner les personnes en fuite. Tu participes avec nous?

SommoS est un contre-mouvement international de citoyens, d'artistes et de musiciens qui ne veulent pas s'asseoir et regarder! Humaine et réaliste à la fois parce que nous croyons que les gens sont solidaires des réfugiés et des sans-papiers. SommoS veut partager des témoignages positifs et connecter des gens.

Que voulons-nous faire?

Nous construisons une structure mobile que nous pousserons tous à pied de Bruxelles à Paris. La structure doit attirer l'attention sur les personnes en fuite et la solidarité. Sur le chemin, nous encouragerons les citoyens à apporter un message de solidarité basé sur l'art ou entièrement selon leurs propres préférences. Nous nous arrêtons également dans les écoles pour présenter aux enfants et aux jeunes notre message chaleureux et artistique!

Quand notre voyage se déroule-t-il bien?

Nous commençons notre voyage en mai lors de la Zinneke Parade à Bruxelles, où le thème de cette année est 'Ilégal'. Notre structure mobile fera partie d'un Zinnode, c'est un élément du défilé. Ensuite, nous partirons tous à pied vers Paris pour participer à un autre défilé socialement engagé: Revons Rue. Sur le chemin, nous nous arrêterons dans des lieux historiques et nous demanderons l'attention pour les Droits de l'Homme et pour une réception humaine des réfugiés.

À la fin du projet, nous ferons une exposition. L'exposition montrera notre expérience et nos réflexions à travers des vidéos et des photos. L'exposition sera rendue festive le 23 juin au Globe Aroma, Bruxelles avec des concerts, des monologues, etc ... et sera accessible au grand public pendant un mois.

Comment vous pouvez nous soutenir?

SommoS voit grand! Cela doit être fait, car notre marche de solidarité durera un mois. En premier lieu, une partie des dons ira directement aux personnes en fuite via asbl Humain. Une autre partie ira à la construction du mobile, aux performances artistiques durant notre voyage et à la constitution d’une réserve pour les participants dans le besoin lors du trajet entre Bruxelles et Paris. Nous ne pouvons pas partir sans votre soutien. Êtes-vous engagé socialement et voulez-vous participer à cette aventure? Alors il y a plusieurs moyens:

  • En achetant l'une de nos contreparties et faire connaître ce projet avec vos amis et votre famille. Nous recherchons également des entreprises et organisations comme sponsors. Pour des dons direcst: BE18 9730 8479 0865 avec le message "SommoS - votre adresse email".
     
  • Voulez-vous vous impliquer, en tout ou en partie? Laissez vos coordonnées via le bouton «Je participe» et indiquez quand / où cela vous convient le mieux. Nous vous contacterons pour plus d'informations.
     
  • Êtes-vous photographe, cinéaste, artiste ... et voulez-vous aider à visualiser ce projet? Contactez-nous!
     
  • En cours de route, nous cherchons un endroit où dormir, de la nourriture, un accueil chaleureux, des voix attentives, de belles rencontres et des organisations qui veulent écouter notre message.

Partenaires de SommoS

  • Vzw Pinya-co: Jonas et Marta construisent la structure mobile et particpent à la Zinnekeparade. Ensuite ils vont marcher jusqu'à Paris.

  • Vzw Humain lutte pour la promotion des droits de l'homme et pour les personnes en fuite, l'association apporte un soutien pratique et humain.

  • De Zinnekeparade aura lieu le 12 mai à Bruxelles où notre marche commence.

  • La Fabrique des Impossibles de Paris organise l'évènement Rêvons Rue où notre marche finit.

  • Jordi Oliver et Tati Finchi du Centre d’Art i Natura (CAN) de Farrera preparent l'expo à Globe Aroma.

 

Suivez-nous sur Facebook pour plus d'infos.

Avec le soutien de: